Wesley College Old Boys' Union (UK) 26th Annual General Meeting

adminuk | 29 Apr, 2018 04:28PM | Leave a comment
The Wesley College Old Boys' Union (UK) held their 26th AGM at The Conference Room, London Post Office Sports & Social Club, 138 Greenford Road, Sudbury Hill, Harrow, HA1 3QL.

The outgoing Secretary Mr. Gaz Hameed thanked the OBU committee for all their hard work and the OBU {UK} membership for their tremendous support for the activities of the OBU in 2017. He pointed out that the very large attendance at the AGM was a reflection of the enthusiasm of the members to support Wesley College OBU {UK}.

The newly elected president Mr. Tyrone Namasivayam thanked the members for the trust reposed in him for the 2nd year of presidency and the honour bestowed on this 26th year of Wesley OBU {UK}. He thanked the outgoing Secretary Mr. Gaz Hameed for the leadership provided over three consecutive years and for having established and developed several new initiatives over the three years; he also thanked the outgoing committee too for the outstanding and dedicated service rendered.

The new president and several members stressed the need to work in close collaboration with the Old Boys Unions in Colombo and rest of the World to liaise with the college authorities in Colombo and Methodist Church of Sri Lanka. The perspective of this collaboration is to ensure the continuous development of educational, sports and social achievements of Wesley College, to honour the spirit of dedication and the vision of the founding fathers.

The AGM was concluded in the traditional manner with a hearty rendering of the College Song.

The Principal of the Wesley was very swift in his message of congratulations and felicitations to the newly elected committee:

Elections of office bearers for the year 2018/2019
President: Mr. Tyrone Namasivayam
Secretary: Mr. Brian Arnold
Treasurer: Mr. Chinthaka Hettiarachchi
Social Secretary: Mr. Denish Mahi Peiris
Sports Secretary: Mr. Gunapalan Vamathevan
Membership Secretary: Mr. Ranjith Chandrasena
PRO/ Editor: Mr. Gaz Hameed

Vice President:
1. Dr. Paul David
2. Mr. Prabhagaran Balasingham

Committee Members:
1. Mr. Chris Rodrigo
2. Mr. Niroz Ahamed
3. Mr. Dilan Camball
4. Mr. Rex Devadason
5. Dr. Ananda Thevathasan
6. Mr. Suresh Perumal
7. Mr. Ravi Sangarapillai
8. Mr. Thavapalan Vamathevan
9. Mr. Dilip Pursothaman
10. Mr. Dhinesh Sivasubramaniam


Mr. Gaz Hameed

Committee Members